Office:  (989)274-4260

1990   First year in operation:  Prior to smartphones or even a worldwide web, owners who participated in BoxScore Baseball back in the early years reported their transactions over the telephone, tracked their team’s progress in the morning newspaper, and waited for their biweekly standings to arrive via the U.S. Mail.

1995    Ultimate Leagues:  New dynasty leagues gave owners the opportunity to manage their teams year round.

1998   Megabucks Leagues:  There began to be a growing desire among some owners to compete for larger cash prizes, and so Megabucks Leagues were introduced.

1999  Nowadays, with Internet being such an integral part of our fantasy baseball lives, it’s hard to believe that BoxScore Baseball was around for 9 years before it even had a homepage.

2000   Survival Game Football:  Can you pick the winner of one NFL game each weekend?  Survival Game Football was modeled after a survivor contest the commissioner used to compete in with friends during the 1980’s.

2002   Super Megabucks Invitational Leagues:  Requests for a big money, high roller league lead to the formation of the Super Megabucks Leagues for BoxScore Baseball’s most elite owners.

2003   BoxScore Football:  With the increased popularity of fantasy football, BoxScore Football Megabucks Leagues were established.

2007   TQStats:  We began utilizing this online service to host our leagues. This change was an enormous upgrade for our members.  In 2009, TQStats became OnRoto, our current league host.

2010   Survival Game Baseball:  A survivor contest for baseball that has steadily grown in popularity.

2012   Hall of Fame:  We established the BoxScore Baseball Hall of Fame with its original 13 inductees.  The total membership now stands at 17.

2013   Bizzaro Baseball:  BoxScore Baseball created a league where good was bad and bad was good.  Where up was down and down was up.  Under this format, Colorado pitchers were in high demand and Adam Dunn was an MVP candidate.  But after a 2-year trial run, we gave up this concept which now sits in waiting, hoping for an eventual rebirth.

2014   Daily DL Moves:  Disabled List transactions began taking effect on a daily basis.

2014   NFLGoddess Survival Game Football:  Survival Game Football merged with the NFLGoddess Suicide Pool and established a survivor football contest with annual prizes in excess of $100,000.

2015   Auction Style Draft:  BoxScore Baseball conducted its first-ever online auction draft.

2016  March Madness Survival Game:  Due to the growing popularity of the survivor format, a March Madness Survival Game was introduced for the NCAA Basketball Tournament.

2017   LIVE Vegas Draft!   The commissioner and 12 long-time owners met in Las Vegas for a LIVE Super Megabucks League draft.  For many, this weekend gathering was the first chance to meet each other in person after knowing one another exclusively by phone and email for as long as 20+ years.

Top 25 Greatest Single-Season Money Winners:

1) Matthew Salamon $84,038.00 (NFL Goddess Main Pool 2016)
2) Brendan Conley $19,863.33 (NFL Goddess Main Pool 2015)
2) Sean Alexis $19,863.33 (NFL Goddess Main Pool 2015)
2) Fred Adamany $19,863.33 (NFL Goddess Main Pool 2015)
5) Vinny Troise $12,127.00 (NFL Goddess 2nd Bite 2015)
6) Jeff Pachter $9,147.40 (NFL Goddess Main Pool 2014)
6) Matt Burns $9,147.40 (NFL Goddess Main 2014)
6) Michael Olmstead $9,147.40 (NFL Goddess Main 2014)
6) Forrest Richardson $9,147.40 (NFL Goddess Main 2014)
10) Stu Chang $8,726.00 (NFL Goddess 2nd Bite 2016)
10) Robert Brower $8,726.00 (NFL Goddess 2nd Bite 2016)
12) Jeff Kruger $8,152 (Survival Game Football 2013)
13) Chris Guido $7,500 (Survival Game Football 2013)
14) Les Travis $6,715 (BoxScore Baseball 2011)
15) Garth Eustache $6,186 (Survival Game Football 2003)
16) David McDonold $6,178 (Survival Game Football 2013)
17) Clayton Maw $6,000 (NFL Goddess Main Pool 2014)
17) Chris Vazzano $6,000 (NFL Goddess Main Pool 2014)
19) Kleen/Drewelow $5,700 (Survival Game Football 2004)
20) Rick Garlinghouse $5,600 (BoxScore Baseball & Football 2016)
21) Rick Garlinghouse $5,275 (BoxScore Baseball & Football 2015)
22) Colin Merritt $5,190 (Survival Game Football 2008)
23) Matthew Salamon $5,070 (Survival Game Football 2005)
24) Demetrios Arvanitis $5,020 (Survival Game Football 2007)
25) Susan Guimbellot $5,000 (NFL Goddess 2nd Bite 2016)